newlisp.vim version 1.27

Notices and updates
Cyril

newlisp.vim version 1.27

Post by Cyril »

I've updated the newlisp.vim syntax highlighting file. In this version:

* new built-in functions introduced recently into newlisp: last-error, xfer-event and inf? (the version shipped with newlisp already has these);

* module function (technically, not built-in but preloaded, but worth highlighting nevertheless);

* custom tags for newlispdoc are highlighted (but not the same way as standard ones, to make catching typos easy);

This release is numbered 1.27, because Lutz has used 1.26 for his patched version. I believe it is ready for newlisp v10.1. Downloadable from the usual locations (one, two).
With newLISP you can grow your lists from the right side!

ale870

Post by ale870 »

I frequentryl use vim, but I'm not an expert, so can you give me some hints (a small quickstart guide!) how to include this syntax hightlight extension in VIM?

Thank you!
--

Cyril

Post by Cyril »

I assume that you have highlighting already enabled for other languages (if not, read :help usr_06 before). Then copy newlisp.vim file into syntax directory, located in some directory listed in runtimepath. Depending on your access rights and intentions, this can be system-wide or your personal setting. Examples:

C:\Program Files\Vim\vimfiles\syntax\newlisp.vim
/home/slobin/.vim/syntax/newlisp.vim

Guess which OS is which. ;-) Appropriate directories should be created if necessary. Then your need teach vim which files are written in newlisp. For example, I use .lsp extension exclusively for newlisp (I don't use Common Lisp or others), but your mileage may vary. So I have the folloving line in my .vimrc:

autocmd! filetypedetect BufNewFile,BufRead *.lsp set filetype=newlisp

You should set something similar according to your taste. That's all.

Update: typo in file path for Windows fixed.
Last edited by Cyril on Sun Jul 05, 2009 11:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

ale870

Post by ale870 »